CRIMINAL GANGS AND CRIMINAL GANG ACTIVITY IN SCHOOLS POLICY

Indiana Code 20-26-18 requires that this policy must be developed in consultation with parents, school employees, local law enforcement officials, the county prosecuting attorney, the county public defender, a juvenile court judge, representative(s) of organizations with expertise in criminal gang education, prevention or intervention, a school behavioral health or community mental health professional, and any other person or entity the governing body of the school corporation determines to be appropriate.

As required by State law, this policy has been developed in consultation with the following individuals:

Parents Megan German Beth Zanolla Christy Renn Bonnie Olson Mary King Kacey Allen Amy Turley Tracy Brumley Valentine Torres Kerry Batistatos Gayle Benton Lauren Swafford Ryan Turley Nichole Reppert Mike Black Beth Black School Employees example: John Doe Assistant Superintendent example: Sally Jones English Teacher, XYZ High School Dr. Peggy Buffington Superintendent, School City of Hobart Gracie Wease Substitute Secretary Angela Vittorio-Wilson Nurse, Joan Martin Elementary

Edith McGuire	Recreation Aide, Joan Martin Elementary
Heather Paulson	Teacher, Joan Martin Elementary
Haylee Wilson	Teacher, Ridge View Elementary
Michelle Spicer	Teacher, Ridge View Elementary
Beverly Crouch	Interventionist, Joan Martin Elementary
Christine Duggan	Benefits Specialist, Administration Bldg.
Lori Anderson	Asst. Principal, Joan Martin Elementary
Kari Roach	Teacher, Hobart High School
Elizabeth Slough	Teacher, Hobart High School
Crystal South	Teacher, Hobart High School
Mathew McKee	Dean of Students, Hobart Middle School
Jacob Rodriguez	Assistant Principal, Hobart High School
Ty Artherhults	Teacher, Hobart High School
Colleen Newell	Assistant Principal, Hobart High School
Jack Grennes	Teacher, Hobart High School
Larry Juzwicki	Director of School Safety
Greg Bialata	Director of Transportation & Safety

[NOTE: It is recommended that the number of parents be the same as the number of employees.]

Local Law Enforcement Officials

Ed Strbjak	Lieutenant, Munster Police Department
Geraldine Giglio	Director, Lake County Juvenile Detention Services
County Prosecuting Attorney	
Kathleen Guzek	2293 N. Main St., Building B, 1st Floor, Crown Point, IN 46307
Peter Villarreal	2293 N. Main St., Building B, 1st Floor, Crown Point, IN 46307
County Public Defender	
(name)	(address)
Juvenile Court Judge	
Diane Weiss Bradley	Chief Probation Officer, Juvenile Court
(name) (name)	(organization) (organization)
Sahaal Baharrianal Haalth on Co	
School Behavioral Health or Com Karen Doyle	·
	LRE Facilitator, Northwest Indiana Special Education Cooperative
Karli Urban	Home School Coordinator
Sherry Finnerty	Home School Coordinator
Charlene Zager	Home School Coordinator
Peggy Orchard	Counselor
Others	
example: Mary Smith	President, ABC Middle School PTA
example: Joe Dokes	
	Executive Director Anytown Area Medical Ctr.
Scott Tokach	Executive Director Anytown Area Medical Ctr. District Director of School Security, Lake Station Community Schools
Scott Tokach Steve Tripenfeldas	District Director of School Security, Lake

Brad Best	Director of Security, Merrillville Community School Corporation
Sherri Mitchell	Director of Curriculum, School Town of Highland
Michael O'Donnell	School Resource Officer, School Town of Highland
Morgan Nolan	Assistant Principal, Munster High School
Nathan Kleefisch	Superintendent, MSD of Boone Township
Cynthia Mose-Trevino	Principal, Calumet New Tech High School
Robert McDermott	Assistant Principal, Crown Point High School
Ronda Sweeney	Administrative Assistant, Lake Ridge Schools
Kathy Dusseau	Transportation Director, Lake Ridge Schools
Tiara Harris	Dean of Students, Lake Ridge Schools
James Thorne	Assistant Superintendent, River Forest Community School Corporation
John S. Williams	Director of Human Resources, Crown Point Community School Corporation
Janet Flores	Assistant Superintendent, Lake Ridge Schools